The Walker Blackberry Cosmo

Ah, the cosmo.

I know that Sam has previously defended the cocktail, and I honestly have no qualms with it either. As a matter of fact, I’m happy to share another cosmopolitan variant today, that calls for the flavorful substitution of Hiram Walker’s Blackberry Brandy in the place of just plain ol’ vodka.   Here we find the Walker Blackberry Cosmo, which I’m finding to be a welcomed twist on what is surely (whether you like the color or not) considered a cocktail classic. Oooh, I’m thinking this can be a fun addition to bring to the Thanksgiving table!

Walker Blackberry Cosmo

  • 2 parts Hiram Walker Blackberry Brandy
  • 1 part Cranberry Juice
  • 3/4 part Hiram Walker Triple Sec
  • 3/4 part Lime Juice

Shake all ingredients with ice and strain into a chilled cocktail glass. Garnish with a lime wedge.

Are there other spins on the cosmopolitan that you like to serve? I’m always open to hear your exciting cocktail recipes!

Cheers!
SJ

1 Comment

Filed under Recipes

One response to “The Walker Blackberry Cosmo

  1. Pingback: | Jelly Shot Test Kitchen

Leave a comment