Friday Feature Cocktail: The Sidecar

It’s a dreary Friday here at the office and I need a drink to brighten my mood. Unsure what I was in the mood for today, I asked my coworker what she would drink on a day like today and since I was pleased with her suggestion I am borrowing her idea for today’s featured cocktail- a classic sidecar.

Since it is once again chilly outside, the cognac will help to warm me up, and the citrus flavors from the Triple Sec and lemon juice, along with a nice sugar rim, will add some sweetness to the drab day.

Sidecar

  • 1 part Hiram Walker Triple Sec
  • 1 part Martell Cognac
  • 1 part fresh lemon juice

Shake over ice and serve in a chilled cocktail glass with a sugar rim.

Enjoy and happy weekend!

-KJ

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

