Fat Tuesday Tipples

With the arrival of Mardi Gras, I find myself reminiscing about my time spent in New Orleans for Tales of the Cocktail, and I long to be down on Bourbon St. celebrating. Since I unfortunately can’t convince my bosses to send me down to NOLA (again), I will do my best with my Fat Tuesday festivities to turn New England into New Orleans.

The first drink on the menu will be a French Martini to represent the French Quarter.

French Martini-final

Hiram Walker French Martini

French Martini:

  • 2 parts ABSOLUT® Vanilia Vodka
  • 1 part Hiram Walker® Black Raspberry
  • 1 part Hiram Walker® Triple Sec
  • 1 part Pineapple Juice
  • 1 part Cranberry Juice

Shake and strain into martini glass, garnish with a lemon peel.

A couple years back Cocktail Culture also featured a couple Mardi Gras themed cocktails designed to bring you to NOLA wherever you may celebrating.

Enjoy and happy celebrating!

KJ

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

