Friday Feature Cocktail: The HW Trifecta

As I mentioned a couple weeks back, I was put in charge of planning the cocktail menu for my annual pre-Thanksgiving dinner that I will be having with my old pals I went to college with (way back in the day). In my quest to find the perfect drinks for a Thanksgiving Day celebration, I have turned my colleagues into my guinea pigs as I experiment with the various liqueurs, schnapps and spirits we have hanging around at the office bar (don’t worry I don’t have to twist their arms too much to do this for me)!

This week I decided to see what would taste better with Hiram Walker Pumpkin Spice Liqueur, Hiram Walker’s Peppermint Schnapps or Original Cinn Cinnamon Schnapps. After experimenting and polling the coworkers, a combination of all three was declared the winner, and The HW Trifecta Shot is this week’s Friday Feature Cocktail Shot.

The best of Hiram Walker in one delicious shot!

The HW Trifecta

Shake with ice and pour into shot glass.

This shot, like the Fluffy Pumpkin Pie Shooter, is a very sweet one, so this would also work great as an after dinner liquid dessert if you’re too full from the turkey and stuffing to even touch the real desserts (I know, who am I kidding, there’s always room for the dessert).  Since Thanksgiving is a time for indulgence, you might as well indulge with your drinks!

Enjoy!

KJ

1 Comment

Filed under Recipes

One response to “Friday Feature Cocktail: The HW Trifecta

  1. Bob

    The peppermint in there seems unexpected to me! But hey, perhaps it is a tasty combination! 🙂

Leave a Reply

