Cocktail Culture at Tales of the Cocktail 2012!

With only two weeks until Tales, Cocktail Culture has finalized all travel arrangements and is officially going to TOTC! While Stephanie is a seasoned vet, this will be my first year attending and I couldn’t be more excited!

For the next two weeks I have made it my duty to prepare myself for the upcoming events as best as I can, and I’m going to start by brushing up on my morning booze consumption (haven’t done this since college) in order to ensure that I can handle my cocktails first thing in the morning, and still make it to all the exciting events that go all night long!

As a coffee lover, coffee cocktails sound like the perfect way to ease into my morning cocktail conditioning, and I am definitely looking forward to attending Kahlua’s ‘Coffee Cupping Education for Bartenders’ event on  Thursday July 26 at Tales!

Hazelnut Coffee

Combine ingredients and serve in a coffee mug.

The recipe calls for hot coffee, but if you’re like me summertime means iced coffee and I’ll be drinking this one on the rocks!

Enjoy and I hope to see you at the Kahlua event 🙂

-KJ

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

