Ashamed of Myself…

A brand new margarita recipe for you! The Watermelon Margarita featuring Hiram Walker's award winning Triple Sec and brand new Watermelon Schnapps.

You guys, I’m not gonna lie. I’m terribly disappointed in myself for not getting up the National Margarita Day post that you all most certainly deserved. My Southwestern upbringing has established a deeply rooted love for all things Margarita – the good, the bad, and the slushie – and I let both myself and you readers down by not posting yesterday.

But, never fear! I have a brand new margarita recipe in store for you today, featuring Hiram Walker’s newest product, Watermelon Schnapps. This new 30 proof liqueur adds bold color yet delicate, natural flavors (not that pucker quality you may think of) to make a bright, refreshing margarita. There is also no denying the great balance of sweet and acidic properties in this margarita, which is enough to make me content and longing for summer to creep back into the picture. Here’s the recipe:

Watermelon Margarita

  • 1 part Hiram Walker® Watermelon Schnapps
  • 1 part Avion® Silver Tequila
  • ¾ part Hiram Walker® Triple Sec
  • ¾ Fresh Lime Juice

Shake with ice. Pour into a coupe, margarita or rocks glass. 

I hope you enjoy taking this recipe for a test run!

Cheers,
SJ

3 Comments

Filed under events, Recipes

3 responses to “Ashamed of Myself…

  1. Will Gordon

    “The good, the bad, and the slushie”! Excellent work!

    • cocktailculture

      Haha, thanks Will!! I was thinking I should put a trademark “TM” symbol next to that quote, I liked it too. I’m such a sucker for a margarita… 😉

  2. Pingback: National Tequila Day and Tales of the Cocktail! | Drinks For The House

Leave a Reply

