The End of My Youth As I Know It

Unless you’ve been living under a rock the past several months*, the second installment of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows starts showing to delighted HP fans everywhere at midnight tonight. This theatrical debut is a bittersweet occasion for me, ringing in what can officially be marked as the end of my youth.

I will surely once again be stirring up a cocktail to celebrate the final chapter in The Chosen One’s crusade to defeat the Dark Lord. But why try to reinvent the wheel? I enjoyed this magical (Snape’s) Cinn & Pom Tea I wrote about for Part I’s November opening, so why not serve it again? This time, since the weather is a bit warmer, I’ll perhaps serve this cocktail as an Iced Tea beverage instead. Here’s the recipe:

(Snape’s) Cinn & Pom Iced Tea

Brew tea as package indicates. Chill tea and then build in a Collins glass over ice.

Looking for a little variance? Grab yourself a chunk of dry ice and check out Pegu Doug’s offering of The You Know Who cocktail, too.

Enjoy the movie, theater-goers, and, as I said last time, “Cheers to more movie and cocktail magic!”

-SJ

*Not that there’s anything wrong with that…

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

