Over the River…

Yup, this is pretty much the extent of my drawing capabilities. I even managed to capture the tailwinds! Watch yourself, Dr. B! 😉

11/29/10 Update: I’ve added in another “original” Original Cinn recipe that found its way into my inbox and onto the ‘interwebz’ over the weekend from The Pegu Blog. Please view the recipe link below.

…and through the woods just to make it to the Bradley International Airport. Then into security lines to be patted down by TSA, through the gate, up in the air, across 2,500 miles, and gain back two hours (I couldn’t think up a preposition that worked for that last tidbit…). All to make it to sunny Phoenix, Arizona for the Thanksgiving holiday and a couple of days of R&R. I’m sure I’ll be checking in on my email at some point, but please don’t fret if I don’t respond to you right away.

In the interim, I wanted to share a few “original” Original Cinn recipes that I have seen appear in the online cocktail community this month. I hope you’ll find these recipes calling for the new 90-proof Hiram Walker cinnamon schnapps as appetizing as I have and give them a try on this holiday weekend.

  • Santa Fe Barman Chris Milligan offers up the CINN-ful Celt
  • The Intoxicologist is in and serves up this remedy shot – adorably named the Cinnamini Bun
  • Doug Winship of The Pegu Blog created the “sweet and pleasantly spicy” Gin ‘n Cinn cocktail

Cheers!
SJ

1 Comment

Filed under Recipes, Uncategorized

One response to “Over the River…

  1. Pingback: Over the River… | Alcohol news and reviews

Leave a Reply

