Last time I checked…

Folks, my sincerest apologies for the large delay in my posting this month. But when I say it’s been quite a busy month, I hope you’ll understand.

So back to the theme of the post: the last time I checked, Cocktail Culture’s focus during the months of September and October has been geared towards transitioning your home bars from the flavors of summer to autumn. Leading the pack in the conversation around fall favorites is pumpkin, which will dutifully receive another mention today as we head full steam ahead into Halloween.

Ah, understated elegance. A Pumpkin Martini with ABSOLUT Vodka and Hiram Walker Pumpkin Spice.

Pumpkin cocktails are to die for (yes, pun was very much intended, I couldn’t help it!) and I know that following my runner-up Autumn in New England cocktail, I’ll be asked to bring Hiram Walker’s Pumpkin Spice liqueur to the Halloween parties this weekend. But goodness knows I can’t bring the same drink; plus, many of my friends have already tried the illustrious cocktail I experimented with.

What to drink? What to drink?

I could try another variant of the Autumn in New England and serve up an icy Pumpkin Chai (perfect for my social media marketing partner in crime). There’s also the Nutty Pumpkin Martini, incorporating the sweet flavors of pumpkin, caramel, and hazelnut.

What other drinks do you plan to stir up for Halloween? Perhaps even those moving outside of the realm of pumpkin? I’ll be sure to provide some of those suggestions tomorrow. In the meantime, go put those finishing (or, in my case, starting) touches on those Halloween costumes.

Cheers!
SJ

1 Comment

Filed under events, Recipes

One response to “Last time I checked…

  1. Pingback: Last time I checked… | Alcohol news and reviews

Leave a Reply

