Raspberry, coconut, and lime – oh my!

Labor Day is knocking on the back door, imploring you to bask in its sunshine and grill untold pounds of meats. One last romp, for old time’s sake, before entering the bitter cold of winter.

But I’m not quitting on you yet, summer. This combo of raspberry, coconut, and lime, which highlights the freshest ingredients of the season, is pretty much synonymous to sunshine and beach time.  Making this drink even more of a winner, the ingredients to purchase are incredibly light on the wallet and the recipe itself is far from ‘labor’ intensive.

….

I can’t believe I actually cracked that joke.  Forget I said that and go enjoy the cocktail!

Summer State of Mind

Build first three ingredients over ice in a Collins glass and top with lemon-lime soda. Optional garnish with a lime peel.

Cheers!
SJ


7 Comments

Filed under Recipes

7 responses to “Raspberry, coconut, and lime – oh my!

  1. Pingback: Raspberry, coconut, and lime – oh my! | Alcohol news and reviews

  2. That looks like the perfect drink for those last days of summer!

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Raspberry, coconut, and lime – oh my! « Cocktail Culture -- Topsy.com

  4. Alessandro Paiva

    Fantastic! Gonna try it this weekend 🙂

    • cocktailculture

      Thanks, let me know how the drink works out for you 🙂

      Cheers!

    • cocktailculture

      Thanks Alessandro! I just found your blog as well, you take some beautiful photographs! Send a link back my way if you feature the cocktail on your site. (stephaniejerzy @ comcast . net)

      Cheers!
      Stephanie

      • Alessandro Paiva

        Sure, Stephanie! I’ll be glad to photograph it, credit your name and put the link to your original recipe. I’m just having a hard time to find the Hiram Walker Raspberry Schnapps. I’ll have to find a way to substitute this ingredient.

        Cheers!

Leave a Reply

