Your Weekend Cocktail: Mango Tango

SUN, SUN, SUN! That’s what the weekend forecast is telling me right now. Lots of SUN! Goodness knows it doesn’t take more than that to make me a happy camper, but throw in a cocktail and I’m sure to be over-the-top elated.

This weekend I’m planning to stir up a Mango Tango cocktail (or two) as I soak in some sun. There’s a couple of reasons why I really enjoy this cocktail; besides the fact that it is built around my favorite base spirit, the Mango Tango is a super-easy cocktail to assemble and is super-easy on the wallet, which is something we are all watching these days. Plus, it tastes remarkably fresh – not syrupy or processed like some cordials can tend to be. I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I do!

Mango Tango

  • 1 ½ parts premium tequila
  • 1 part Hiram Walker Mango Schnapps
  • ½ part Hiram Walker Triple Sec
  • 3-4 parts pineapple juice

Serve over ice in a rocks glass. Optional garnish with a pineapple wedge.

Cheers!
SJ


	

1 Comment

Filed under Recipes

One response to “Your Weekend Cocktail: Mango Tango

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Your Weekend Cocktail: Mango Tango « Cocktail Culture -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

