Sandeman for the Holidays

sandeman_porto_founders_reserveag_11652550001This time of year it’s unlikely a weekend passes without some sort of holiday party or gathering to attend. I love to cook and often jump at the chance to make a dish to share like my awesome cream cheese & sausage stuffed mushrooms, or my yummy spinach-artichoke dip. But I’ve got to tell you—I’m just exhausted. The holiday shopping, planning, decorating combined with the fact that its dark half the day has already taken its toll on me. I’m looking for the easy way out, but I still want something that everyone at the party will love.

 

So, what did I bring to Thanksgiving this year? A bottle of Sandeman Port Founder’s Reserve. Only a few people at dinner had ever tasted port, and they were eager to try something new. So, I served it up with dessert and it was a huge hit! Sweet, fruity, and a little bit nutty, I found it absolutely fabulous just sipped straight. I left the remaining half of the bottle with my parents and, I’m told, it didn’t last too long.

 

If you really prefer cocktails, you should try working port into them. There were a few entries in the Hiram Walker Gingerbread Cocktail Competition that used port & on Thursday, December 18th, Sandeman is hosting Thursday Drink Night over at the Mixoloseum. All night, cocktailians will be mixing innovative new cocktails using the product, providing us all with fantastic ideas for our own holiday parties! If you haven’t already, sign up and join in on the fun!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

