Friday Feature Cocktail: Fluffy Pumpkin Pie Shooters

Experimenting in the office kitchen to create the perfect seasonal Hiram Walker Cocktail

This Friday I am back in New England and back in the fall mindset. In a couple of weekends I will be getting together with some friends from college for our annual pre-Thanksgiving, Thanksgiving  Feast, and this year  I was put in charge of making “festive cocktails”. While I am much more qualified to play bartender than Iron Chef, there is still a lot of pressure that comes with providing party refreshments. To ensure I don’t ruin the whole fun of the evening, I have forced my co-workers to be my guinea pigs for the next few weeks while I test out a variety of “festive” cocktails to prepare at pre-Thanksgiving.

This first creation was inspired by one of my college roommates who is an avid baker. We all have her to thank for the wonderful desserts at pre-Thanksgiving (and for those last 5 pounds I could never shed at school).  One of her most beloved baked goods is her secret family recipe for “Fluffy Pumpkin Pie”. I am told that a Fluffy Pumpkin Pie becomes “fluffy” when some sort of whipping takes place (like I said, I’m not the baker) and this inspired me to do some “whipping” of my own to create a “Fluffy Pumpkin Pie Cocktail”.  After playing around with some recipes, I decided that this creation was better off as a shooter (it’s a little too sweet to be served as a martini), and with my co-workers’ approval I will be serving these shooters at pre-Thanksgiving.

Fluffy Pumpkin Pie Shooter (created by KJ)

Shake ingredients with ice. Strain into shot glass.

Enjoy and Happy Friday :)

-KJ

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

