Friday Feature Cocktail: CosmoWhipolitan

Courtesy of Stephanie’s Instagram account (@thenjerzywaslike), here’s a CosmoWHIPolitan we together enjoyed in New Orleans this summer at our Cocktail Culture B-day Bash!

Recently I’ve been featuring cocktails that are perfect for the fall, which I will of course continue to feature throughout the season. However, I am currently on a getaway to Key West for the weekend, and fall cocktails are far from my mind (and far from my hand)!

As I lay by the pool with the sun beating down, it is not a pumpkin martini I am craving, but instead something sweet, fruity and fun to accompany my carefree state of mind! I decided that a CosmoWhipolitan fits all of the aforementioned qualities, and is what I will be mixing up for my vacation buddies! I’m sure a lot of you are reading this from an area that is not as tropical as where I am, but fear not, a CosmoWhipolitan can be just as enjoyable on a chilly fall day (or any day at all for that matter)!
CosmoWHIPolitan
  • 1 part Hiram Walker Whipped Liqueur
  • 1.5 parts Hiram Walker Triple Sec
  • 1.5 parts Cranberry Juice
  • .5 part fresh lime juice

Shake all ingredients in shaker and strain into chilled cocktail glass.  Garnish with an orange twist.

This fun spin on the classic Cosmo uses Hiram Walker’s newest flavor, a Whipped Cream liqueur that has received a lot of great reviews on where it stands in the Whipped Flavor Category (check out Serious Eats’ thoughts on Whipped here!)
P.S. Don’t forget about Hiram Walker’s latest Quest, Whip Things Up!, all you have to do is take (or photoshop) a fun photo that includes a bottle of Hiram Walker Whipped, the most creative photo submitted wins an iPad! Check out more details HERE and for some inspiration you can check out some photos that have been posted on the Hiram Walker Facebook Page!
Enjoy!
-KJ

1 Comment

Filed under Recipes

One response to “Friday Feature Cocktail: CosmoWhipolitan

  1. Pingback: Review – Hiram Walker Whipped Cream Liqueur

Leave a Reply

