Move outta the way, Earl!

If the hurricane decides to keep me stranded...well, I've got a Tidal Wave on my side with the help of Hiram Walker and Malibu.

Dear Earl,

I’ve got plans this weekend. Big travel plans. And it seems as if you want to get in the way of those said plans. Is it too much to ask that you cooperate with me for my flight leaving (very) early tomorrow morning?

I suppose I have a few thematically appropriate cocktails up my sleeve that I’ll ask my trusted airport bartender to serve in case your rain and blustery winds keep me stuck on the ground. There are the appropriate Tropical Sour and Tidal Wave recipes:

Tropical Sour
1 ¼ oz Malibu Tropical Banana
¾ oz Hiram Walker Sour Apple Schnapps
¾ oz Fresh Sour Mix

Combine ingredients in a shaker with ice. Shake vigorously and strain into a martini glass. Garnish with a lime corkscrew.

Tidal Wave
1 ½ parts Malibu Coconut
¾ parts Pineapple Juice
Splash of Hiram Walker Blue Curacao
Splash of Coconut Cream

Shake vigorously in a shaker and fine strain into a cocktail glass. Garnish with a piece of pineapple.

So even though I have some great tropical options to keep me company on the ground, I would very much like to reach my final destination tomorrow afternoon. Also, if you want to relay the message to Fiona in preparing for my return trip home… Your assistance in these matters would be most appreciated.

Sincerest Regards,
Stephanie

1 Comment

Filed under Recipes

One response to “Move outta the way, Earl!

  1. Pingback: Hurricane Cocktails | Cocktail Culture

Leave a Reply

