Black Bear, Black Bear, what do you see?

If you follow me on Twitter, you may have noticed my many, and perhaps ridiculous, tweets on April Fool’s Day exclaiming that there was a Black Bear traversing around my office window. I assure you, friends, this was no joke! There was a Black Bear – a very big Black Bear at that – just hanging around a mere five feet from where I sit every work day. Insane!

Anyways – so clearly, back in the office after long weekend, I still have the bear on the brain. Black Bear, Black Bear, what do you see? I see two Kahlúa cocktails staring back at me!

Brown Bear
(Ok, ok – it’s a Black Russian. But did you know the most common bear to live in Russia is the Brown Bear?)

2 parts Kahlúa
1 part ABSOLUT Vodka

Pour over ice in a rocks glass.

Brave Señorita
(This Brave Bull shooter is supposed to refer back to me. But who am I kidding? I was so puzzled and scared. Sigh…)

1 part Kahlúa
1 ½ parts tequila

Serve neat, with a lime wedge.

Cheers!
-SJ

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Black Bear, Black Bear, what do you see?

  1. Maybe add a drop or two of cream (not a lot) to make the drink look a little more “furry”.

    Pretty cool to see a bear like that, though. You probably needed a drink after that.

Leave a Reply

