Cawffee Tawlk

Dear Cocktail Culture Reader,

My name is Stephanie and, as the newest contributor to the Cocktail Culture blog, I wanted to take a moment to introduce myself in hopes that you get to know me a bit better.  Here are three things that you must absolutely know about me:

  1. I am a sports nut! Talk to me about football, tennis, basketball, soccer, baseball, college sports – I promise, I’m all ears!
  2. My music preferences are wide and varied, but I always love myself a bit of good ol’ 80s metal (a la Van Halen, Bon Jovi, Mötley Crüe)
  3. I am addicted to coffee. Hands down, cannot last through the morning (or afternoon) without it. I need more than a cup to get my daily ‘jolt’. I drink only black. I have invested a small fortune into Starbucks. You get the picture, right?

So while I could write an entire novel on how David Lee Roth is a better front man 1000x more than Sammy Hagar, I’ll dabble into something more relevant: coffee cocktails. So toss the energy drink aside and try one of these enticing java drinks instead.

Hazelnut Coffee

  • 1 part Hiram Walker® Hazelnut Liqueur
  • ½ part Kahlua®
  • 4 parts hot coffee
  • Splash of cream

Combine ingredients and serve in a coffee mug.

Black Bomber

  • 1 shot espresso
  • ½ part Hiram Walker® Anisette
  • 1½ parts Beefeater® Gin
  • Dash orange bitters (optional)

Pour the espresso into an empty shaker. Add Anisette, gin & optional bitters. Fill with ice, shake and strain into a chilled martini glass. Garnish with 3 espresso beans.

Triple Shot Café Latte – created by Cheri Loughlin

  • 3/4 part Hiram Walker® Coffee Flavored Brandy
  • 1/2 part Hiram Walker® Amaretto Liqueur
  • 3/4 part Hiram Walker® Blackberry Flavored Schnapps
  • 3 parts Half & Half

Combine liquids in a cocktail shaker with ice. Shake to blend and chill.  Strain into a goblet over fresh ice.

I also hope to get to know you better as well. Shoot me an email or add me on Twitter @stephaniejerzy. I look forward to connecting and chatting cocktails in the near future.

- SJ

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Cawffee Tawlk

  1. Here’s another one for you:
    Mezcal Cafe su Da (Vietnamese-style coffee with mezcal)
    created by Chris Carlsson, SpiritsReview.com

    1 oz Scorpion Silver Mezcal or Mijes Joven
    1 oz Sweetened Condensed Milk (fat free version OK)
    4 oz strong Coffee (cold or at least not hot)

    Stir with lots of ice and pour into prepared martini glass rimmed with raw (turbinado) sugar or Stirrings Espresso Martini Rimmer. Enjoy!

  2. Thanks Stephanie !
    Appreciate it.
    Below is a link to the original place I posted the recipe (couldn’t post the picture which shows all the ingredients and finished cocktail.
    Cheers,
    Chris

    http://www.spiritsreview.com/recipes-mezcal.htm

Leave a Reply

